Since India, I’ve been struggling to find my voice again. My writing doesn’t feel like my own, and I’ve been fighting to get it back and to make it feel right. I don’t know where it went or what has changed, but something is different and it’s throwing me off-kilter. Life is off by a few centimeters, but it’s my hope that by making some serious changes over the next few weeks, I’ll get myself back on track.

I’m not done blogging about India. I’ve got Agra, the Taj Mahal, Varanasi and Delhi still to cover, not to mention photos galore. I’ll get to them, I promise. But I’ve got a lot to do right now — namely packing. As of 6 p.m. tomorrow, I’ll be a resident of Washington, D.C. Can you contain your excitement? ‘Cuz I sure can’t.

While I pack and you anticipate my arrival, here is something to keep you busy. If you liked Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego, you’ll love this. Gregg Gethard takes us with him on his road to victory over arch nemesis Ilan. The accompanying video of the episode only enhances his story.

I can’t quite figure out what Gethard is doing at the moment, but I did find his blog. Ilan, his rival, is a Huffington Post blogger. I did a bit of Facebook stalking and learned that they are indeed Facebook friends. That counts for something these days, right?

