Next in the series of blogging about the past month: Abby Solomon. The newest addition to the family arrived about a month ago, and we went for a visit just as soon as cousin Jeff and his family got settled in with the baby.

Helloooooo, Abby!

I’m still amazed by babies. It blows my mind to think that this tiny little bundle of pink and spit-up is going to eventually become a real person. It still baffles me that her big sister, Becca, who was barely talking when I left for Korea, can now form whole sentences and share coherent, intelligent thoughts. And dress as a pink monster.

This was just one of Becca's many outfits that day. There was Cinderella Becca, Snow White Becca and Becca wearing pajamas that match Abby's clothes, to name a few.

It will be a long time before I start popping out any kids, that I can promise you. But until then, I will have so much fun playing with everyone else’s babies.

