I’m unemployed.

I haven’t been unemployed for more than a few weeks since…ever? I’d say the beginning of freshman year at university. To now have no obligations, no work to get back to–it blows my mind. I leave tonight (my time) at 10 p.m. and land in Phuket just past midnight local time.

It’s been a trip, friends. Thank you for reading and commenting throughout the year, giving advice, calling me out on lapses in judgement and letting me know all of my grammatical errors. I’m not sure how frequent my posts will be once I get to Thailand, but I’ll try and get on WordPress fairly often, if only to make you jealous by talking about the delicious and cheap pad thai I’m planning to eat a ton of.

As per the rules of my blogging self-challenge, I owe the world one more post. You’ll get that as the plane wheels touch off the ground tonight.

Take care of yourselves [and each other] and I’ll see you Stateside in a couple of months!

