Barney Frank has long been my favorite representative (my own congressman excluded, clearly). The man is not only brilliant, but incredibly quotable. There are few people I’d rather sit with at Shabbos dinner than Congressman Frank. Even here in Korea, I’ve heard about the recent town hall meeting where he asked an opponent, “On what planet do you spend most of your time?” and likened speaking with her to “trying to argue with a dining room table.”

 

I’ve got no idea when I’ll be back in Washington, but when it happens, I want to work for this guy. He once said, “I have now one ambition: to retire before it becomes essential to tweet.” I would gladly ghost-tweet for Barney Frank.

In the same vein as town hall meetings, Mike sent me this from the Huffington Post. “ANGRY MOB” is my favorite.

