Surely by now, you in the States have heard about Nadya Suleman, the world-famous drag queen who is failing in her attempts to channel Angelina Jolie. Oh, and she is also the mother of 14 children, including newborn octuplets. Right, point made.

En route to dinner yesterday, while on the bus with some of the Korean staff from school, I tried to learn a few more words in the native tongue. Erin asked Rachel what “japon-gee” meant, because one little boy kept repeating the word yesterday. Translation: vending machine.

Immediately after this conversation, we started talking about Ms. Suleman and her overactive birth canal. Then I asked Rachel how to say “baby” in Korean. Baby = “agee.”

Therefore, Ms. Suleman is an “agee japon-gee,” or a “baby vending machine.” See the things I’m learning here?

Agee japon-gee joins the ranks of hajima (stop), ya (pay attention), aniyo (no), mulayo (I don’t know), anja juseyo (sit down please) and my personal favorite, setchegee (line-cutter). I think it’s pretty clear that I work with kids, isn’t it?

