Because I can do such things in Tokyo, Japan! That’s right, folks! A week from now, I’ll be in Japan. I land on Monday and get back to Korea Friday afternoon. While Tokyo won’t be as warm as the Philippines, where I had hoped to spend my mandatory week off from work, the weather is a bit more temperate, and after a few weeks of bone-chilling, sub-zero temperatures, I’m anxious to get out of here, if only for a few days.

I’ll be staying with my friend Nadav, who is studying in Japan for the year. To be honest, I’m just happy to get out of Seoul for a bit and see other things (and old friends). It will be nice to have a brief change of scenery, even if that means having my wallet beaten to a bloody pulp (needless to say, I am not looking forward to exchanging Korean won for yen).

So now you all can breathe a sigh of relief and know that I won’t be traipsing around Manila by myself. Not yet, at least…

