I’ve mentioned the nameless kids before. You know, the kids who arrive at SEV with no name. Recently, I’ve been on immigration a lot, so my chances to give names are few and far between. A couple weeks ago, I was in a Post mood and named four kids on one team Woodward, Bernstein, Katherine and Graham. I did manage to turn a class of orphans into a smaller, Asian Kennedy clan, but that’s really the extent of my name-gaming.

Fear not, because where I leave off is where other teachers come in. Enter Computer, an adorable little boy who wore the same green long-sleeved shirt for 10 days straight. He couldn’t have been more than eight Korean years old (age works differently over here, it’s weird and complicated and I’m 24 years old), so seven or so to the rest of us. He always wanted hugs and to hold teachers’ hands. We thought it was just a cute thing and that maybe he missed his mother.

Well, Computer stopped being cute at graduation Monday, when he copped a feel, then giggled and ran off before I had time to react. He did the same thing to Erin earlier in the session. Eventually, he’s got to stop groping westerners. It’s going to get him in trouble eventually.

