Well, I’m sick again. Sick and grumpy. I’m tired of the Korean meds that I get from the random pharmacies around town–they just don’t work. And I know it’s not because it’s crappy medicine, but that my body is used to the much stronger stuff you can buy in America. I’m just so frustrated by the fact that I’ve been in less-than-stellar health on and off for the last two months. Understandable, right?

In an effort to update the blog for the first time in a week, I’ll show you some of the letters kids wrote to me in Post Office. These are my personal favorites:

I personally like the hearts over the 'i's

I personally like the hearts over the 'i's

This kid was cute.  How can you not love someone who says you have a happy smile?

This kid was cute. How can you not love someone who says you have a happy smile?

A girl I had in Cooking wrote/drew this for me.  Incidently, I wasn't wearing my glasses when I taught the class.  Smart girl to know I have crappy eyesight!

A girl I had in Cooking wrote/drew this for me. Incidently, I wasn't wearing my glasses when I taught the class. Smart girl to know I have crappy eyesight!

This kid asked me for change on the first day of class, but I didn't have change for 5000 won so he could get a drink, so I gave him a 1000 won bill I had found on the ground earlier and he was totally confused.

Preface: This kid asked me for change on the first day of class, but I didn't have change for 5000 won so he could get a drink, so I gave him a 1000 won bill I had found on the ground earlier and he was totally confused.

Here are the close-ups of the drawings:

OK, so the machine is not accepting his money (and making a "chicki chicki" noise as it spits the money out), then he sees me and asks if I have change...

OK, so the machine is not accepting his money (and making a "chichi chichi" noise as it spits the money out), then he sees me and asks if I have change...

Now I am giving him the money I found on the ground, and he's entirely baffled by the situation, as evidenced by the "What????????"

Now I am giving him the money I found on the ground, and he's entirely baffled by the situation, as evidenced by the "What????????"

LOVED that kid.

And there you have it, my favorite letters to date. It’s almost noon here, which means a trip down to the cafeteria to get some (hopefully edible) food. Worst case scenario, I have a can of Campbell’s condensed chicken soup here, and I’m not afraid to use it, especially on a day like today.

I started this post in a terrible mood, but after reading these letters, my spirits have been lifted.¬† Plus, there’s a light snow falling outside, and nothing makes me happier than snow.

