I think I’m going to start posting some of my favorite English names every week, mostly because I crack up every Monday afternoon, post-SEV immigration.

Some of the highlights this week:

Tom Cruise

Michael Jordan

David Beckham

Cindy Crawford

Mickey Mouse

Obama

Amy Poehler

Sarah Palin

Eve Ning

Wu Tang

I gave my group of nameless kids options before they hit immigration. Those options? Angela, Pam, Karen, Holly, Michael, Dwight, Jim and Andy. I wasn’t the only one with that idea, apparently. I saw another team of kids, all with Office names. Next week I need a new group of names. Any ideas? I’m thinking 1970s divas. Or members of the Kennedy clan. Or world leaders. Or give them the names of the baseball players from A League of Their Own.

One of the cool things to do is name kids after staff members. Last week, one of the kids was named after a teacher named Mark Wilson. The immigration officers thought it was funny, and so this week there are at least seven Mark Wilsons here, both male and female. Expect that number to grow infinitely as the weeks progress.

By the way, here is a picture I took last week of Mark Wilson and Mark Wilson. But who is the real one!?

