But did anyone see the presidential debate that Brokaw moderated?  I’m watching it now (it’s playing on the Armed Forces Network, the only English-language channel we get), and McCain just said this:

“But have no doubt that Russia’s behavior is certainly outside the norms of behavior that we would expect for nations which are very wealthy, as Russia has become, because of their petro dollars.”

Anyone see something wrong with it?

I don’t have my Styleboook with me here, but I know the difference between “that” and “which,” and expect the same of my president.

How about this:

“But have no doubt that Russia’s behavior is certainly outside the norms of behavior that we would expect for nations that are very wealthy, as Russia has become, because of their petro dollars.”

Mmmmm, much better.

