I’ve been thinking about starting up a blog again for quite some time now.  But after the Blurty that followed me through high school, and the Livejournal that evolved into haphazard “friends only” posts detailing the events of Thursday night frat parties, I figured it was time for a change.  A more grown-up change?  Maybe.  But probably not.  Anyhow, here are the rules of this blog, learned from the previous two.  Make sure I adhere to them.

1. No updates on my day-to-day life.  That includes lists of what I’ve done each day, hour by hour.

2. Good grammar, good grammar, good grammar.

3. Absolutely no crazy fonts or color.

4. No blog wars.  I’m not kidding.  If anyone threatens to kill me with a .22 through a weblog comment again, I don’t even know what will happen.  But it won’t be pretty.  Though it might be pretty funny.

Lastly, 5. No writing bad poetry to ex-boyfriends.  I only did this once, but once is truly enough.  And unless you know the name of my Livejournal, you’re not going to see it.

So, with those rules, I give you, The Blog.

